Job Board | Directory | Articles | Currency | About Us


 

Privacy Policy

- Job Seekers

 Your email will not be sold, rented or given to any third party - unless you fill in an online resume where you will be asking employers to contact you with job offers. Only employers who paid to post a job to Hi Teacher will be able to see your resume. You can also set your resume to be 'anonymous', so that employers will be able to see your contact details only AFTER you granted them access. You do not need to submit an online resume to use Hi Teacher, and you do not need to submit a resume to apply to jobs - we give you the option to choose.

Your resume will never be visible to Google, Yahoo Search, etc

- Advertisers / Employers

 Your email will not be sold, rented or given to any third party. When you post a job with an email address, then this email address will be displayed so that job seekers can send their applications (The email on the job posting can be different to the contact email that you may specify on the registration form). Your contact details and other information are only shown once you have posted a job. Any data which was was not submitted through the Posting form or the Profile form is kept strictly confidential.

- Cookies

This site uses a 'session cookie' so that users are able to log in and continue with normal operation of this site. The session cookie is only visible between you and Hi Teacher's web server, and not shared with any other 3rd-party.

- Visitor Tracking

This site uses Google Analytics to track visitors. Visitor usage patterns are then aggregated and any data that can be used for identification is anonymized. Please see Google's privacy policy for more information.

- Usernames

Your username will not be shown to any other member of this web site except the Administrator

- Passwords

HiTeacher.com encrypts your password before storing it in the database. This means that we cannot read your password, and your password will not be readable to others. When you sign in to our site, your password is used to compare it with the encrypted password, but you password is never saved to the database without encryption.